Louise Driver

I Could Be Anyone

I could be anyone,

I could be the slate with the cold blue stare,
I could be my reflection in the street window
I could be a dance, a painting, a rainbow.
I could be a flake of drifting snow.

I could be fear,
I could be the mask i take off at night
I could be an itch- scratch me, i bleed.
I could be a sting, a slice, a bite.

I could be a change – the wind
I could be the hurricane that whips the ground from your feet
I could be hope….
I could be a religion,  devotion, belief.

Then i could be lust, desire,  flesh
And then in your arms
I could be anyone i thought.
You could be anyone.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

